Courtesy of Sony Music

Destiny’s Child have debuted their first new single in eight years.

Titled “Nuclear,” the track marks the first studio release by the incredibly popular R&B trio since they went their separate ways in 2005.


The song was co-written by Michelle Williams, James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal, with both Beyoncé and Pharrell Williams sharing a production credit.

The premiere of this new single comes just a day after the group announced they will be releasing a new album, called ‘Love Songs.’

While it’s mostly a collection of ‘deep cuts’ from their prior albums (and one of Kelly Rowland‘s solo albums), the 14-track compilation will also feature this new single, “Nuclear.” For those left underwhelmed at mostly re-released material, it’s worth remembering that this album paves the way for new original content from this trio in the near future.


It was also announced earlier today that Destiny’s Child will re-unite at this year’s Superbowl Half-Time Show, which is being headlined by Beyoncé.

Beyoncé Knowles, Kelly Rowland, and Michelle Williams sold a staggering 50 million between 1997 and 2005 as Destiny’s Child before going their separate ways to pursue solo interests. While both Beyoncé and Kelly remained firmly in the public eye, Michelle mostly focused on Gospel music (which sold very well, given the genre of music) and writing for other artists.

‘Love Songs’ is currently available for pre-order, and is set for a January 29 release.

Click over to the next page to see the track listing for ‘Love Songs.’