Courtesy of EMI

Multi-award winning British band Coldplay have revealed the track listings for their forthcoming album ‘Mylo Xyloto’. The band have also announced that they will be premiering ‘Paradise’, the second single to be taken from the album, on Monday, September 12.

The complete track listings are as follows:

  1. Mylo Xyloto
  2. Hurts like heaven
  3. Paradise
  4. Charlie Brown
  5. Us against the World
  6. M.M.I.X.
  7. Every teardrop is a waterfall
  8. Major minus
  9. U.F.O.
  10. Princess of China
  11. Up in flames
  12. A hopeful transmission
  13. Don’t let it break your heart
  14. Up with the birds

The first single to be released from the album was ‘Every teardrop is a waterfall’. Since its June release, it has gone on to sell over 1.7 Million copies worldwide, peaking at number 14 on the Billboard Hot 100.

Coldplay’s official blogger, Roadie #42, discussed the upcoming album on the band’s site. ‘Up in flames’ was described as being “hypnotic in its simplicity, but devastatingly, achingly gorgeous. The final version… is a masterwork of restraint.”

‘Don’t let it break your heart’ however, “couldn’t possibly be heading in any more a different direction emotionally. It’s almost violently life affirming.”

Coldplay’s fifth studio album ‘Mylo Xyloto’ is due for release on October 25.