Years & Years have unveiled a brand new single.

The cheerful electro-pop track, called ‘Shine,’ is our first glimpse at the band’s upcoming début album Communion. The album was originally due to hit stores in early June; however, the release date was recently pushed back to July 10.

With lyrics like “It’s you that I’ve been waiting to find,” clearly lead singer Olly Alexander still hasn’t finished working through is hopeless romantic phase. Though it’s probably for the best, considering this unique mix of soulful R&B and electro-pop beats over relatable lyrics has become a winning combination for the band after topping the U.K. Singles Chart with their last release, ‘King.’

‘Shine’ premiered on Annie Mac’s BBC Radio 1 program last night, but you can listen to it now at the top of the article. Also, check out the band performing the song live for VEVO in the video below:

Years & Years – ‘Communion’ Track-Listing:

  1. Foundation
  2. Real
  3. Shine
  4. Take Shelter
  5. Worship
  6. Eyes Shut
  7. Ties
  8. King
  9. Desire
  10. Track 10 – TBA
  11. Without
  12. Border
  13. Memo